The Happiness Project- Part 3

As I’m sitting here with my mind ready to explode from stress, I thought I would take a moment to think about happiness.

In May (I think, unless it was April), Gretchen posed a great question. What do I do for fun? That just for fun purely because I enjoy it. For awhile, I could only think of playing open gym volleyball on Thursday nights. That is fun! Getting caught up in coaching and games and stuff, I forget that I love to play just to play. I only started recently playing again as there are usually shows that friends and I watch on Thursday nights but I have found that by taking those 4 hours to run around and have a good time, I’m more relaxed after…But that was all I can think of.





Does it count that I pet little dog? That’s fun. I don’t pet her to gain her affection or undying love. That may be a result 😉 but thats not my reasoning behind it. Is that considered fun?



I then couldn’t think of fun things. Gretchen mentioned that what you spent your time doing when you were 10 is probably what you would like doing now. I can’t particularly remember what I did when I was 10. I spent a lot of time outside riding bikes, playing basketball, baseball, well any sport. I also read stupid books that were way below my ‘reading level’ but they were fun anyway. I guess it’s something to think about.

2 thoughts on “The Happiness Project- Part 3

  1. I am currently on an adventure to San Francisco and am replying from a computer I am not familiar with so the typing is a painful process of trying to find the right keys.

    But, I wanted to let you know that I am following you while on the road and will make some better responses when i get back to my own computer.

    In the meantime, I suggest you look up the term “oxytocin”. It refers to a chemical that mammals make when relating to other mammals.

    Still Loving Your Blog.

  2. The biggest stresses are those we put upon ourselves. We are our own harshest critics. We need to be our own best friends.

    Simplistic statement? It surely is, but it is mostly true.

Leave a Reply

