The Happiness Project- Part 1

Not gonna lie- I didn’t want to read this book. I was very anti just based on the small excerpt I saw on the Real Simple.com Blog. (Which looking back isn’t a very good way to judge a book)..

This book is epic! I use epic because it is just almost too awesome for words. I was sad that I had to go to sleep at some point last nite instead of reading all nite long and i was even more sad that I had to get ready to come to work today. So, my book sits alone in the car waiting for me to read it.

The bad news is that after reading a quick 50 pages, my mind was running so fast that it was hard to catch up and relax. There are so many good ideas in there and just  general tips that could make my life happier. First stop. Cleaning! Right now, generally everything is clean and put away. But if you really look, I could probably dump half of my clothes and clean out some of the drawers in my room. Second stop: Storage unit. I was going to start small there and start by donating the bunch of old textbooks that the bookstore wouldn’t buy back if the professor wasn’t using it the next semester. I’ll go through the rest a little at a time.

I’ll keep you updated. The chapter on marriage isn’t really applicable to me yet, but it does offer some insight in to general relationships not just marriages. 🙂

Read on!

4 thoughts on “The Happiness Project- Part 1

    • I don’t have the patience to wait for the mail to come, I ran to the store instead. 🙂 & I look forward to comparing notes..

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Happiness Project- Part 1 « Chocolate Cake and Sidebars! -- Topsy.com

  2. I saw the nice mention of my book, The Happiness Project, here. I very much appreciate those kind words and you shinning a spotlight on my work. Thanks and best wishes,
    Gretchen

Leave a Reply

