TOMTOM ONE XL

So here is my rant about this product. So, I have this product, the TOMTOM ONE XL. It is tiny, portable, and actually, I like it a lot. Heres the issue, a) Their support sucks, B) when trying to connect to ththe TOMTOM plus services (to which I have subscribed for some unknown amount of euro), it gets stopped at 65% and never actually connects. It is no longer a phone issue, because my phone is gprs enabled and I am also paying more to be provided with that service. It still doesn’t work and I have been working on this at least 5 or 6 months. So, I am slightly embittered that TOMTOM doesn’t provide adequate support services and that their product sucks.

One thought on “TOMTOM ONE XL

  1. I had the same problem, but fixed ut by using the OEM software to remove the phone settings. After that it started working just fine.

Leave a Reply

